geekspot



A Pox on Microsoft…

My apologies for not having posted anything recently. My computer spontaneously combusted, so I’ve spent the past week or so re-installing all my stuff, restoring backups from four different locations, and screaming at tech representatives (God, I hate Dell).

I came across something which could prove very useful, while trying to figure out how to recover my data — a portable version of Windows XP. All you need is a 256MB USB flash drive, a Windows install CD, and PE Builder; you can read the article at “XP On Your Thumb Drive.”

I’ll try to post some more stuff soon, but don’t anticipate anything until Monday. Fixing my computer, along with my RealJob(tm), are occupying much of my time…

Leave a Reply

